Posted in Travels

Time to travel 

I have been quiet I know I tend to do that, just get too busy going through the motions and I forget that I want to capture those little things, progress, small wins, challenges etc. 

And travel,  I love sharing when I get to travel because I thing there is no experience quite like it.  Paul and I have just returned from a US trip,  we saw LA, Vegas and San Franscisco, it was a great holiday with lots of firsts and plenty to keep us busy everyday of the 17 days we were there so I wanted to put together something to help me remember. 

It was Paul’s birthday the day we fly out of Brisbane airport and because of time difference it was still lunchtime on his Birthday when we arrived at LAX I think he got about 20 Happy Birthdays out of me over that time I was so grateful for the end of that first day.   We stayed in Anaheim for our LA visit at the Wyndham 5 min from Disneyland.  We went down to watch the fireworks the night we arrived -for Paul’s Birthday- but after waiting we’ll past time we were told they weren’t on for the next few days.  Paul was a little disappointed so we stopped for a drink in our way back to the hotel to brighten his mood. 

We spent a day at Disneyland, I couldn’t believe the number of people there on just a Thursday, and the lines, it was a kind of insanity how long people are willing to wait, even for food, not just rides.  I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would,  I didn’t go on anything but there was so much happening all the time everywhere and so much fun and colour and so much to look at.  It was a perfect day and Paul got to go on space mountain (?) so he was very happy.  We went back after dinner for the light parade which was fabulous (I just LOVE Petes dragon -Elliot) and then we wandered through the Park again to see it all at night.  I just adored Toontown and it’s a small world, they really brought Toontown to life with quirky little gimmicks.  The weights in the ground, the post office and the jail. It was just adorable. 

Alice in wonderlands Tea cup ride,  I adore everything Alice in wonderland and I just love the colours and the whimsy of this one. 
Of course the Disney Castle a cinematic icon 

I had no intention of including Disneyland on our itinerary as I don’t do rides and I’m not 8 years old but a friend told me I was absolutely mad to miss it and I’m so glad I listened, I adored everything about the place it was filled with crazy colourful happiness and I loved it. 

Leave a Reply

