Posted in Personal development

What brings me comfort- 30 Day Challenge 

Food is my comfort in particular, I love steak, cheese kransky and potato bake.  That is my comfort choice. 


When I have a bad day or a bit of stress that is my go to, it makes me happy, it’s delusions and absolutely the epitome of comfort food.  

I have since adjusted the recipe to be sweet potato bake with coconut cream which is better for me, and of course a glass of red wine 🍷 


Sometimes when I come home and I’m carrying my shopping inside of I pull out cheese kransky my husband will just stop what he is doing and pour me a wine. 🍷 

It’s interesting to think how a meal can change your mood and calm your mind,  I assume it’s not specifically anything in the food but the tradition of it being a favourite comfort food. 

Leave a Reply

