Posted in Knowledge, Travels

The week that was and a little about me

Well I had my first week back in the reality of stores and I must say after 24 years with the business and spending the last 8years supporting but still physically in stores, I am absolutely astounded at how little I know.. it’s all the detail, I know things happen but how often, by who, process and procedure, I realised this week I don’t have a clue.  So it’s been a massive learning curve, I do love to be in learning phase it is so much fun! So I have been having a ball and I love customers, just saying hello to them and seeing them smile.  I have to admit though My brain is fried, my feet are slaughtered and my dance moves are clearly not loved by all (The music in stores is very- boppy). 

On the home front I am missing my main man,  been a week away now and I’ve had so much to tell him about my days and he just isn’t there to listen, but he is having a great time and has sent me loads of pictures, 

so this is one from the best part of my day-  the hand held unit beeps when I scan an item and it needs to be filled,  I was pretty excited about my first few beeps so I sent this pic to a few friends to capture the moment!  and then someone told me I need to go out and fill that stuff…  super! 

When I got home my emails from Paul had come through and I think my day kind of pales in comparison. 

This one speaks for itself- spectacular 

A personal favourite so pretty 

Animal only bridge crossing people are crossing up above 

1/2 yak


Because we work in retail the delivery method for coke is pretty big deal for us. The fact that someone carries this up there on their back is just something else. Respect! 

I was almost wishing I was there with him but then he mentioned minus 9 degrees at night, I thought yeah if I’m really rugged up, then he mentioned cold showers as well..  No amazing view anywhere is worth cold showers especially when it’s minus 9 outside!!! 

Am I right? Or am I right! 

A little insight into me, I don’t look like a princess but when it comes to clean dry and warm I am a princess.. No doubt.

Leave a Reply

